Blip, blip and prayer

So one week ago the youngest came down and stated that his voices had returned. And today one week later they are gone. Blip, they are here, blip they are gone. After getting blood work done, we got the results today, and his level was low on the one drug which sedated these voices, even from one month ago a big dip, so blip the voices returned.

I have to admit it was scary, as a nurse my first thought was “on no,  a medication breakthrough, this is not good” , but in thinking about what had changed and I could think of nothing that we had or had not done that would precipitate a drop. And I do not know if this will last or if once again the voices will return.

The amazing thing is we changed nothing but the voices have gone. Today I am giving full credit to God  because all those prayer warriors who I sent out emails, texts, and just plain asked  said prayers. Some are people I do not personally know, they lifted my family up in prayer after reading my last blog or they heard from a friend, or in church , on the email list serve and they paused and said a simple prayer. AND GOD PAUSED, BOWED DOWN AND LISTENED.  1 Peter 3:12 states “for the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their prayer” and this is so very true for me tonight. I feel that power of those precious prayers from all those who lifted the youngest up,my family and me up in your prayers.

I know this disease is awful, horrible, debilitating on the worst days, but on days like today, I feel victory. We had a blip, we faced it and we prayed. It did not take us to a place of fear, a place of not moving forward, no we slowed down our stride but we did not quit and this is victory, small but now the youngest knows he can do this and if the voices return at some other time, he will be able to look back on this blip and remember it is a blip, not a mountain, not a deep abyss just a blip.

so today my prayer is once again a prayer of thanksgiving, for prayer warriors seen and unseen, but mostly for the Lord who pauses  and is attentive to our prayers. It reminds me of the Psalm 8:4 ” what is man that You are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him” . Indeed pause and consider how wide  and long and high and deep is the love of Christ (Ephesians 3:18). We are Easter people and we are dearly loved even on the blip days, so do not fear , for IAM with you , do not be dismayed, for IAM your God, I will strengthen you and help you and uphold you in my righteous right hand (Isaiah 41:10) AMEN

4 thoughts on “Blip, blip and prayer

  1. I am shouting “victory” with you too even though I wasn’t in on the prayers. I am sending prayers right now for them to remain gone. I am so glad I found your site.

    I too write about mental illness on my site from time to time. I look forward to getting to know you.

    Do you have a place to subscribe? I would love to get your posts straight to my inbox.

    Like

    • I am not sure about how to “follow” me, I am sort of technology challenged lol , Inwill check with one of my children and see if we can figure this out, thanks for the prayers and yes remain in victory today

      Like

  2. Thanks for sharing this beautiful testimony. So glad you saw your prayers being answered, and I love your comment that you were able to face the blip without letting it take you to a place of fear but that you could keep moving forward. Visiting from Grace & Truth.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

